Event organizer: Le Cercle des économistes
Media Center
Thank you for contributing
to this 2020 edition, See you next year!

Four winners for the LP18-28 Award!

To win one of the “La Parole aux 18-28” Prizes, each endowed with €1,000, we proposed to the selected young people to write a contribution on the theme of the 2020 Aix-en-Provence Rencontres Économiques d’Aix-en-Provence, “Dealing with world disorders”. Four winners were chosen by the jury, which also awarded a special mention to one candidate!


Meet the winners

About the Award

The Cercle des économistes and France Culture, driven by the enthusiasm of the young people that emerges year after year from their participation in the Rencontres Économiques d’Aix-en-Provence, offer the La Parole aux 18-28 scheme to all young people aged between 18 and 28.

Registering is simple and easy: Deposit on the registration page of the site, before midnight on 23 February 2020, a CV and a registration form, taking care to answer the qualifying questions.

The 100 young people invited to join us in Aix-en-Provence on July 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th, 2020 will be selected on their application form.

In order to win the three awards, the Cercle des économistes and France Culture will offer the 100 young people selected the production of a free written essay on the theme of the 2020 Aix-en-Provence Economic Meetings: “Acting in the face of world disruption”. They will have until 19 April 2020 to participate.

On the 11th of May, the jury, chaired by Etienne Klein, physicist, director of research at the CEA and doctor of philosophy of science, will meet to name the three winners of the La Parole prize at the 18-28. The results will be announced on May 18th, 2020.

Do you have any questions? Do not hesitate to write to paroleaux18-28@cercledeseconomistes.fr

Learn more

The Jury

Etienne Klein
Physicist, CEA Research Director and Doctor of Philosophy of Science
Agnès Audier
Senior Advisor, BCG
Françoise Benhamou
Cercle des économistes
Jacques Biot
Former President of the École polytechnique
Patrice Geoffron
Cercle des économistes
Sylvie Kauffmann
Editorial Director, Le Monde
Anne-Laure Jumet
Head of Economic and Social Department, France Culture
Eric Molinié
General Secretary, Dalkia
Bruno Raffaelli
from the Comédie-Française